To remove the social networking 'Like' buttons from your profile you will need to make your profile private.
• Login to the site
• Click on 'Account Settings' at the top of the page
• Click on 'Change your profile privacy settings'
• Disable the option 'Allow my profile to be visible to the public'
If you uncheck this option:
• Your profile will not be visible on the home page.
• Your profile will not be indexed by Google or other search engines.
• You will no longer have the Facebook 'Like' button on your profile.
• Your profile will not be shown in advertisements or on third party sites.
• Your profile will not be sent out in 'Recent Matches' emails.